<tc>Alice Cooper - Welcome To My Nightmare (2LP, 45 tours)</tc>
<tc>Alice Cooper - Welcome To My Nightmare (2LP, 45 tours)</tc>
<tc>Alice Cooper - Welcome To My Nightmare (2LP, 45 tours)</tc>
<tc>Alice Cooper - Welcome To My Nightmare (2LP, 45 tours)</tc>
<tc>Alice Cooper - Welcome To My Nightmare (2LP, 45 tours)</tc>
<tc>Alice Cooper - Welcome To My Nightmare (2LP, 45 tours)</tc>

Alice Cooper - Welcome To My Nightmare (2LP, 45 tours)

La TVA est incluse dans le prix pour les pays de l'Union Européenne, et ajustée sur la base du pays de destination au moment du paiement.
Temps moyen d'expédition : 2 à 4 jours ouvrés. L'expédition est gratuite au sein de l'Union Européenne au dessus de 99€ d'achat, sauf pour certaines destinations, et jusqu'à 50kg. Au dessus de 50kg, frais d'expédition sur demande à contact@audiosounmusic.com. Il n'y a pas de politique de retour pour les pays hors Union Européenne.
Les Labels prennent parfois plusieurs mois pour livrer les vinlyes & CD/SACD en pré-commande


Alice Cooper – lead vocals [click here to see more vinyl featuring Alice Cooper]

Dick Wagner – electric and acoustic guitar, vocals

Steve "Deacon" Hunter – electric and acoustic guitar

Prakash John – bass

Pentti "Whitey" Glan – drums

Bob Ezrin – synthesizer, keyboards, vocals, producer

Jozef Chirowski – keyboards, clavinet, vocals, Fender Rhodes

Tony Levin – bass on "Welcome to My Nightmare" and "Escape"

Johnny "Bee" Badanjek – drums on "Welcome to My Nightmare" and "Escape"

Vincent Price – The Curator

Trish McKinnon – "Mom"

David Ezrin, Gerry Lyons, Michael Sherman, the Summerhill Children's Choir – vocals

Arranged by Allan Macmillan, Bob Ezrin

Written by Alice Cooper (all tracks), Dick Wagner (A1, A3, B2, C1, C3, D2), Bob Ezrin (A2-3, B1, C1-2, D1-2), Kelly Jay (A2), Alan Gordon (B1), Kim Fowley (D3), Mark Anthony (D3)


2 LP, Gatefold jacket printed by Stoughton Printing Co.

Limited numbered edition

Original analog Master tape : YES

Heavy Press : 180g

Record color : black

Speed : 45RPM

Size : 12”



Record Press :  Quality Record Pressings

Label :  Analogue Productions Atlantic 75 Series

Original Label :  Atlantic

Recorded 1974–1975 at Soundstage (Toronto); Record Plant East, Electric Lady and A&R Studios (New York City)

Recorded by The Incredible Phil Ramone (A&R Studios), Corky Stasiak, Dave Palmer, Ed Sprigg, Rod O'Brien (Record Plant, Electric Lady)

Produced by Bob Ezrin

Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering

Design Concept by Pacific Eye & Ear

Illustration by Drew Struzan

Photography by Bret Lopez

Originally released in February 1975

Reissued in December 2023


Tracks :

Side A:

  1. Welcome to My Nightmare
  2. Devil's Food
  3. The Black Widow

Side B:

  1. Some Folks
  2. Only Women Bleed

Side C:

  1. Department of Youth
  2. Cold Ethyl
  3. Years Ago

Side D:

  1. Steven
  2. The Awakening
  3. Escape


              Reviews :

              “With the 1974 disintegration of the original Alice Cooper group, Alice was free to launch a solo career. He wisely decided to re-enlist the services of Bob Ezrin for his solo debut, Welcome to My Nightmare, which was a concept album tied into the story line of the highly theatrical concert tour he launched soon after the album's release. While the music lost most of the gritty edge of the original AC lineup, Welcome to My Nightmare remains Alice's best solo effort -- while some tracks stray from his expected hard rock direction, there's plenty of fist-pumping rock to go around. The disco-flavored, album-opening title track would be reworked on the stage as more of a hard rock tune, while "Some Folks" dips into cabaret territory, and "Only Women Bleed" is a sensitive ballad that became a Top Ten hit. But the rockers serve as the album's foundation -- "Devil's Food," "The Black Widow," "Department of Youth," and "Cold Ethyl" are all standouts, as is the more tranquil yet eerie epic "Steven." Despite this promising start to Cooper's solo career, the majority of his subsequent releases were often not as focused and were of varying quality.” AllMusic Review by Greg Prato



              AllMusic 4.5 / 5  ,  Discogs 4.27 / 5

              Vu récemment