<transcy>Carly Simon - Boys In The Trees</transcy>
<transcy>Carly Simon - Boys In The Trees</transcy>
<transcy>Carly Simon - Boys In The Trees</transcy>
<transcy>Carly Simon - Boys In The Trees</transcy>
<transcy>Carly Simon - Boys In The Trees</transcy>
<transcy>Carly Simon - Boys In The Trees</transcy>
<transcy>Carly Simon - Boys In The Trees</transcy>
<transcy>Carly Simon - Boys In The Trees</transcy>

Carly Simon - Boys In The Trees

La TVA est incluse dans le prix pour les pays de l'Union Européenne, et ajustée sur la base du pays de destination au moment du paiement.
Temps moyen d'expédition : 2 à 4 jours ouvrés. L'expédition est gratuite au sein de l'Union Européenne au dessus de 99€ d'achat, sauf pour certaines destinations, et jusqu'à 50kg. Au dessus de 50kg, frais d'expédition sur demande à contact@audiosounmusic.com. Il n'y a pas de politique de retour pour les pays hors Union Européenne.

Vocals – Carly Simon [click here to see more vinyl featuring Carly Simon]

Alto Saxophone – George Young, Harvey Estrin

Arranged By [Horns] – James Taylor (B1)

Baritone Saxophone – Jaroslav Jakubovic, Ronnie Cuber

Concertmaster – Gene Orloff

French Horn – Brooks Tillotson, James Buffington

Strings – Alan Shulman, Alfred Brown, Charles Libove, Frederick Buldrini, Gerald Tarack, Guy Lumia, Harold Kohon, Homer Mensch, Jesse Levy, Joe Malin, Jonathon Abramowitz*, Julien Barber, Kermit Moore, La Mar Alsop, Marvin Morgenstern, Mitsue Takayama, Paul Gershman, Ted Hoyle, Theodore Israel, Yoko Matsuo

Tenor Saxophone – Michael Brecker

Trombone – Barry Rogers, Eddie Bert

Trumpet – Randy Brecker

1 LP, gatefold jacket

Original analog Master tape : YES

Heavy Press : 180g

Record color : black

Speed : 33 RPM

Size : 12'’



Record Press : unspecified

Label : Friday Music

Original Label : Elektra

Recorded at Atlantic Studios, New York

Engineered & mixed by : Bobby Warner

Produced by Arif Mardin

Remastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Elektra Records Tapes

Originally released in 1978

Reissued in 2016



Side A:

  1. You Belong To Me (feat. James Taylor)
  2. Boys In the Trees (feat. James Taylor)
  3. Back Down to Earth (James Taylor, guitar)
  4. Devoted To You (James Taylor, guitar)
  5. De Bat (Fly In Me Face) (feat. James Taylor)
  6. Haunting


Side B:

  1. Tranquillo (Melt My Heart) (feat. James Taylor)
  2. You're the One
  3. In A Small Moment
  4. One Man Woman
  5. For Old Times Sake


Reviews :

"Her career revitalized by the success of "Nobody Does It Better," the theme from The Spy Who Loved Me, Carly Simon returned to record-making with this classy Arif Mardin-produced session, backed by New York's best studio players (Steve Gadd, Eric Gale, Will Lee, Richard Tee, David Sanborn, the Brecker Brothers, etc.). Simon reached the Top Ten with "You Belong to Me," a collaboration with Michael McDonald that showed both off at their best, and the album's other Top 40 single was another duet with husband James Taylor on the old Everly Brothers hit "Devoted to You." Taylor also turned up writing and singing elsewhere to good effect. But what really made the album a winner was that Simon had had a couple of years to write some strong songs in her unflinching, reflective style, and she continued to explore the loves and mores of her age and class movingly." AllMusic Review by William Ruhlmann


Ratings :

AllMusic : 3 / 5 , Discogs : 3,77 / 5

Vu récemment