Diana Ross - An Evening With Diana Ross (2LP)
Diana Ross - An Evening With Diana Ross (2LP)
Diana Ross - An Evening With Diana Ross (2LP)
Diana Ross - An Evening With Diana Ross (2LP)

Diana Ross - An Evening With Diana Ross (2LP)

Les vinyles dit "Rarissime" ne peuvent pas être échangés car ce sont des exemplaires uniques d'éditions épuisées.
En cas d'endommagement, les vinyles Rarissimes sont remboursés - après retour - mais ne peuvent être échangés contre un autre exemplaire.
La TVA est incluse dans le prix pour les pays de l'Union Européenne, et ajustée sur la base du pays de destination au moment du paiement.
Temps moyen d'expédition : 2 à 4 jours ouvrés. L'expédition est gratuite au sein de l'Union Européenne au dessus de 99€ d'achat, sauf pour certaines destinations, et jusqu'à 50kg. Au dessus de 50kg, frais d'expédition sur demande à contact@audiosounmusic.com. Il n'y a pas de politique de retour pour les pays hors Union Européenne.

Diana Ross - vocals [click here to see vinyl featuring Diana Ross]

Gregg Wright - keyboards

Marty Harris - piano

Gene Pello - drums

Louis Spears - bass guitar

Jerry Steinholtz - conga drum

John Colins - guitar

The Jones Girls - backing vocals

Hayward Coleman - Mime

Don McLeod - Mime

Stewart Fischer - Mime

Arranged and conducter by Gil Askey


2 LP, gatefold jacket

Original analog Master tape : YES

Heavy Press : 180g

Record color : black

Speed : 33 RPM

Size : 12'’



Record Press : Pallas

Label : Speakers Corner

Original Label : Motown

Engineered by Guy Costa

Remastered by Maarten de Boer at Emil Berliner Studios

Originally released in 1977



Side A

    1. "Overture" - 2:35
    2. "Here I Am" (Burt Bacharach, Hal David) - 1:02
    3. "I Wouldn't Change A Thing" (Johnny Bristol) - 1:50
    4. "The Lady Is a Tramp" (Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers) - 2:00
    5. "Touch Me in the Morning" (Michael Masser, Ron Miller) - 2:54
    6. "Smile"/"Send In the Clowns" (Charlie Chaplin, Geoffrey Parsons, John Turner)/(Stephen Sondheim) - 4:30
    7. "Love Hangover" (Marilyn McLeod, Pam Sawyer) - 4:49

Side B

1. "Girls" (John Phillips) - 1:20

The Point
2. "Everybody's Got 'Em" (Harry Nilsson) - 1:05
3. "Me and My Arrow" (Nilsson) - 1:17
4. "Lifeline" (Nilsson) - 3:01
5. "Everybody's Got 'Em" (Reprise) (Nilsson) - 1:07
6. The Working Girls (Billie Holiday, Josephine Baker, Ethel Waters, Bessie Smith)
7. "Lady Sings The Blues" (Holiday, Herbie Nichols) - 1:00
8. "T'Ain't Nobody's Bizness If I Do" (Grainger, Prince, Williams) - 1:02
9. "I Cried For You" (Arnheim, Freed, Lyman) - 0:53
10. "Aux Iles Hawaii" (Bastia) - 1:00
11. "Stormy Weather" (Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler) - 1:50
12. "Jump in the Pot (And Let's Get Hot)" (Instrumental) - 0:23
13. "I Need a Little Sugar in My Bowl" (Brymn, Smalls, Williams) - 2:13
14. "My Man" (Jacques Charles, Channing Pollack, Albert Willemetz, Maurice Yvain) - 2:18

Side C

1. The Motown Story - 4:52
"Motown Overture"
2. "Money (That's What I Want)" (Janie Bradford, Berry Gordy)
3. "Please Mr. Postman" (Robert Bateman, Georgia Dobbins, William Garrett, 4 Freddie Gorman, Brian Holland)
5. "I Want You Back" (The Corporation)
6. "Fingertips" (Clarence Paul, Henry Cosby)

The Supremes - 6:28

7. "You Keep Me Hanging On" (Holland-Dozier-Holland)
8. "Baby Love" (Holland-Dozier-Holland)
9. "Someday We'll Be Together" (Johnny Bristol, Jackey Beavers, Harvey Fuqua)
10. "Stop! In the Name of Love" (Holland-Dozier-Holland)
11. "You Can't Hurry Love" (Holland-Dozier-Holland)
12. "Reflections" (Holland-Dozier-Holland)
13. "My World Is Empty Without You" (Holland-Dozier-Holland)
14. "I Hear a Symphony" (Holland-Dozier-Holland)

Reach Out

15. "Reach Out and Touch (Somebody's Hand)" (Nickolas Ashford, Valerie Simpson) - 2:49

Side D

One Giant Step

1. "The Music in the Mirror" (Hamlisch, Kleban) - 3:35
2. "What I Did for Love" (Hamlisch, Kleban) - 2:17
3. "Improvisations" - 1:19
4. "Dance: Ten; Looks: Three" (Hamlisch, Kleban) - 2:59
5. "Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You're Going To)" (Gerald Goffin, Michael Masser) - 1:15
6. "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" (Ashford, Simpson) - 4:05



“Recorded live at the Ahmanson Theatre in Los Angeles, An Evening With Diana Ross is, in some ways, a definitive Diana Ross album. It may have been recorded in California, but it feels like a Vegas revue, as Diana sings standards, showtunes, forgotten favorites and hits, even telling the Story of Motown and the Supremes in song. It's not necessarily a subtle show, but it is terrifically entertaining, especially if it is viewed as spectacle. More than any other record, this showcases Diana the Diva, and for that alone, it's essential listening.” AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine


Ratings :

AllMusic : 4,5 / 5 , Discogs : 4 / 5

Vu récemment