Elvin Jones - Mr. Jones
Elvin Jones - Mr. Jones
Elvin Jones - Mr. Jones
Elvin Jones - Mr. Jones
Elvin Jones - Mr. Jones
Elvin Jones - Mr. Jones
Elvin Jones - Mr. Jones
Elvin Jones - Mr. Jones

Elvin Jones - Mr. Jones

La TVA est incluse dans le prix pour les pays de l'Union Européenne, et ajustée sur la base du pays de destination au moment du paiement.
Temps moyen d'expédition : 2 à 4 jours ouvrés. L'expédition est gratuite au sein de l'Union Européenne au dessus de 99€ d'achat, sauf pour certaines destinations, et jusqu'à 50kg. Au dessus de 50kg, frais d'expédition sur demande à contact@audiosounmusic.com. Il n'y a pas de politique de retour pour les pays hors Union Européenne.
Les Labels prennent parfois plusieurs mois pour livrer les vinlyes & CD/SACD en pré-commande


Drums – Elvin Jones [click here to see more vinyl featuring Elvin Jones]

Baritone Saxophone – Park 'Pepper' Adams

Flugelhorn – Thad Jones (A1, A2, B1 to B3) [click here to see more vinyl featuring Thad Jones]

Bass – Wilbur Little (A3)

Congas – Candido Camero (A3)

Tenor Saxophone – George Coleman (A3) [click here to see more vinyl featuring George Coleman]

Tenor Saxophone, Bass Flute, Flute, English Horn – Joe Farrell (A3)

Timpani – Albert Duffy (A1, A2, B1 to B3)

Congas – Carlos Valdes (tracks: A1, A2, B1 to B3)

Acoustic Bass, Electric Bass [Fender] – Gene Perla (A1, A2, B1 to B3)

Percussion – Frank Ippolito (A1, A2, B1 to B3)

Piano, Electric Piano – Jan Hammer (A1, A2, B1 to B3)

Tenor Saxophone – Steve Grossman (A1, A2, B1 to B3)

Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – David Liebman (A1, A2, B1 to B3)

Arranged by Elvin Jones (A1, A2, B1 to B3)

Written by Keiko Jones (A1, A3), Gene Perla (A2, B1), Tadd Dameron (B2), Dave Liebman (B3)

      1 LP, standard sleeve

      Original analog Master tape : YES

      Heavy Press : 180g

      Record color : black

      Speed : 33 RPM

      Size : 12'’



      Record Press : Optimal (Germany)

      Label : Blue Note

      Original Label : Blue Note

      Recorded on September 26, 1969 (A3), July 12, 1972 (B1, B3), July 13, 1972 (A1-2, B2) at Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey

      Engineered by Rudy Van Gelder (A1-2, B1 to B3)

      Produced by George Butler (A1-2, B1 to B3), Francis Wolff (A3)

      Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

      Art Direction by Mike Salisbury

      Cover Painting by Philip Hayes

      Design by Lloyd Ziff

      Originally released in 1973

      Reissued in March 2020


      Side A:

      1. One's Native Place
      2. G.G.
      3. Mr. Jones

      Side B:

      1. What's Up? - That's It
      2. Soultrane
      3. New Breed



        A overlooked gem in Elvin Jones' Blue Note career -- and an album that's virtually the blueprint for the Stone Alliance sound forged later in the decade by bassist Gene Perla and reedman Steve Grossman! Both players are working to full effect on this smoking little set -- mixing some of the more spiritual modes of other group members with their own sharper-edged, funky-leaning styles -- all held together perfectly by both Jones' tight work on drums, and his expansive musical vision! Other players are great too -- and include Pepper Adams on baritone sax, David Liebman on flute and tenor, and Jan Hammer on acoustic piano -- an instrument he handles with surprising subtlety and soul. Many cuts have a hard, choppy groove -- and titles include a remake of "Gee Gee", plus "One's Native Place", "Mr Jones", and "What's Up -- That's It"


        Ratings :

        AllMusic : 4.5 / 5 ; Discogs : 4.56 / 5

        Vu récemment