<transcy>Little River Band - Greatest Hits</transcy>
<transcy>Little River Band - Greatest Hits</transcy>
<transcy>Little River Band - Greatest Hits</transcy>
<transcy>Little River Band - Greatest Hits</transcy>

Little River Band - Greatest Hits

La TVA est incluse dans le prix pour les pays de l'Union Européenne, et ajustée sur la base du pays de destination au moment du paiement.
Temps moyen d'expédition : 2 à 4 jours ouvrés. L'expédition est gratuite au sein de l'Union Européenne au dessus de 99€ d'achat, sauf pour certaines destinations, et jusqu'à 50kg. Au dessus de 50kg, frais d'expédition sur demande à contact@audiosounmusic.com. Il n'y a pas de politique de retour pour les pays hors Union Européenne.
Les Labels prennent parfois plusieurs mois pour livrer les vinlyes & CD/SACD en pré-commande


Lead Guitar – Rick Formosa (A1), Stephen Housden (A5)

Rhythm Guitar – Beeb Birtles (A1, A5)

Acoustic Guitar – Graham Goble (A1, B2), Beeb Birtles (A5, B3), Graham Goble (A5, B3), David Briggs (B6)

Guitar – David Briggs (A4, B1, B4, B5), Beeb Birtles (B4), Graham Goble (B5)

Electric Guitar – Beeb Birtles (A3, A6, B2), David Briggs (A3, A6, B2), Graham Goble (A3, A6), Stephen Housden (B3)

Bass – Roger McLachlan (A1), George McArdle (A2, A3, B4, B5), Wayne Nelson (A4, A5, A6, B2, B3), Clive Harrison (B1), Mike Clarke (B6)

Drums – Derek Pellicci (all tracks)

Electric Piano – Peter Jones (A3), David Hirschfelder (A5)

Piano – Peter Jones (A6, B2, B5, B6)

Strings – Rick Formosa (A3, B5), Peter Jones (B6)

Saxophone – Bill Harrower (B6)

Trumpet – Bill Harrower (A3

Synthesizer – Bill Cuomo (A4, A6), Peter Jones (A5)

Written by Graham Goble (A1, A3, A5, A6, B2, B3, B5), Glenn Shorrock (A2, A4, B6), K. Tolhurst (A4), David Briggs (B1, B4), Beeb Birtles (B4)


1 LP, standard sleeve

Original analog Master tape : YES

Heavy Press : 180g

Record color : black

Speed : 33RPM

Size : 12”



Record Press : unspecified

Label : Friday Music

Original Label : Capitol Records

Produced by John Boylan

Remastered by Joe Reagoso

Originally released in 1982

Reissued in 2019



Side A :

  1. It's A Long Way There
  2. Help Is On Its Way
  3. Reminiscing
  4. Man On Your Mind
  5. The Other Guy
  6. The Night Owls


Side B :

  1. Lonesome Loser
  2. Take It Easy On Me
  3. Down On The Border
  4. Happy Anniversary
  5. Lady
  6. Cool Change


Reviews :

"With 11 hit songs breaking the Top 40, Australia's Little River Band was one of the most successful groups to emerge from down under. With the perfect sound via Glenn Shorrock's relaxed voice alongside the smooth flow of the guitar and keyboard work, LRB's polished style was draped all over radio throughout the late '70s and early '80s. This compilation from their most lucrative years contains all their chart hits, plus the sneaky-sounding "Down on the Border." Blending rock elegance with catchy, full-flavored harmonies, each of the songs on this album contains an element of gracious musical craft, whether it's a romantic ballad like "Lady" or an up-tempo rock song like "The Night Owls." The quirky verses of "Lonesome Loser" come out colorful and sleek, and the horns in "Reminiscing" emphasize the swagger and swoop of its debonair sound. Shorrock's voice can be fully appreciated on the beautiful "Cool Change," one of music's prettiest slow songs. As a compilation, this album truly is a "greatest hits."" AllMusic Review by Mike DeGagne


Ratings :

AllMusic : 4,5 / 5 , Discogs : 4,03 / 5

Vu récemment