Nate Morgan - Journey Into Nigritia
Nate Morgan - Journey Into Nigritia
Nate Morgan - Journey Into Nigritia
Nate Morgan - Journey Into Nigritia

Nate Morgan - Journey Into Nigritia

La TVA est incluse dans le prix pour les pays de l'Union Européenne, et ajustée sur la base du pays de destination au moment du paiement.
Temps moyen d'expédition : 2 à 4 jours ouvrés. L'expédition est gratuite au sein de l'Union Européenne au dessus de 99€ d'achat, sauf pour certaines destinations, et jusqu'à 50kg. Au dessus de 50kg, frais d'expédition sur demande à Il n'y a pas de politique de retour pour les pays hors Union Européenne.

Nate Morgan – Piano

Dadesi Komolafe - Alto Saxophone

Jeff Littlejohn - Bass

Fritz Wise - Drums, Percussion


      1 LP, standard sleeve

      Original analog Master tape : YES

      Heavy Press : 180g

      Record color : black

      Speed : 33 RPM

      Size : 12'’



      Record Press : unspecified

      Label : Pure Pleasure Records

      Original Label : Nimbus West

      Produced by Tom Albach

      Remastered by Ray Staff at Air Mastering, Lyndhurst Hall, London

      Originally released in 1983

      Reissued in December 2021



      Side A:

      1. Mrafu
      2. Morning Prayer
      3. Mother


      Side B:

      1. Journey into Nigritia
      2. He Left Us A Song
      3. Study in C.T.


      Reviews :

      "Nate Morgan was one of the most active artists in the Los Angeles underground jazz scene, and a member of the late great Horace Tapscott‘s artist collective Union of God's Musicians and Artists Ascension (UGMAA). He performed alongside Tapscott, and other Nimbus recording artists like Jesse Sharps, who he introduced to Tapscott.

      "He also performed with Arthur Blythe, Gary Bartz, Azar Lawrence, as well as soul icons Willie Hutch (notably on the Foxy Brown soundtrack) and Rufus & Chaka Khan. Most recently he contributed to Carlos Niño's 2016 album Flutes, Echoes, It's All Happening!, and was a part of Niño and vocalist Dwight Trible's soul-jazz group Build An Ark (which also featured Tribe's Phil Ranelin).

      "Journey Into Nigritia was Morgan's debut as a leader, and the first of three recordings he released for Nimbus West. The album has a strong post-Coltrane spiritual feel, with some modal-based melodies, and some fiery solos from saxophonist Dadisi Komolafe. The record also features a solid rhythm section featuring bassist Jeff Littleton and drummer Fritz Wise." — Review by T.J. Gordon


      Ratings :

      Discogs : 4,7 / 5

      Vu récemment