<tc>Pink Floyd – The Wall (2LP, Edition Japonaise)</tc>
<tc>Pink Floyd – The Wall (2LP, Edition Japonaise)</tc>
<tc>Pink Floyd – The Wall (2LP, Edition Japonaise)</tc>
<tc>Pink Floyd – The Wall (2LP, Edition Japonaise)</tc>
Rupture de stock
<tc>Pink Floyd – The Wall (2LP, Edition Japonaise)</tc>
<tc>Pink Floyd – The Wall (2LP, Edition Japonaise)</tc>
<tc>Pink Floyd – The Wall (2LP, Edition Japonaise)</tc>
<tc>Pink Floyd – The Wall (2LP, Edition Japonaise)</tc>

Pink Floyd – The Wall (2LP, Edition Japonaise)

La TVA est incluse dans le prix pour les pays de l'Union Européenne, et ajustée sur la base du pays de destination au moment du paiement.
Temps moyen d'expédition : 2 à 4 jours ouvrés. L'expédition est gratuite au sein de l'Union Européenne au dessus de 99€ d'achat, sauf pour certaines destinations, et jusqu'à 50kg. Au dessus de 50kg, frais d'expédition sur demande à contact@audiosounmusic.com. Il n'y a pas de politique de retour pour les pays hors Union Européenne.


[click here to see more vinyl featuring Pink Floyd]

Roger Waters – vocals, bass guitar (A1-5, B2, B4, B6-7, C2, C6, D2), EMS VCS 3 (A1, B1-2, B5, C3, D2, D4), acoustic guitar (A6, C4), electric guitar (B6)  [click here to see more vinyl featuring Roger Waters]

David Gilmour – vocals, electric (A1-6, B2-6, C1-2, C6, D2-5) and acoustic guitars (A6, B1, C1, C4, C6, D1), bass guitar (A6, B1, B3, B5, C1, C3, C5, D1-2, D4, D6), Prophet-5 (A2, B1-2, C6, D4) and ARP Quadra synthesizers (B2, D2), co-production

Nick Mason – drums and percussion (all tracks except A3, A6, B1-2, B7, C3-4, D5, D7)

Richard Wright – Hammond organ (A2, A4-5, B3-5, B7, C1, C6, D3-4), Prophet-5 (A1, A3–5, B1, B4-7, C1-3, D1, D3), piano (A2, B2, B5, D7), ARP Quadra (C1) and Minimoog synthesizers (A3), Fender Rhodes (C1) and Wurlitzer electric pianos (B3), clavinet (A4)

Lee Ritenour – rhythm guitar (B4), additional acoustic guitar (C6)

Bob Ezrin – production, piano (A6, B4, C3, D1, D3-4), Hammond organ and harmonium (A6), Prophet-5 (C2, D1-2), orchestral arrangement and music (D7), backing vocals (D5)

Fred Mandel – Hammond organ (A1, D2)

Jeff Porcaro – drums (A6)

Joe (Ron) di Blasi – classical guitar (C2)

Joe Porcaro[129] – snare drums (C5)

Bobbye Hall – congas and bongos (D3)

Frank Marocco – concertina (D6)

Larry Williams – clarinet (D6)

Trevor Veitch – mandolin (D6)

Bruce Johnston, Toni Tennille, Joe Chemay, Jon Joyce, Stan Farber, Jim Haas – backing vocals (A1, D1-2, D4)

Children of Islington Green School – vocals (A5)

Harry Waters – child's voice (B1)

Trudy Young – voice of the groupie (B3)

Vicki Brown and Clare Torry (credited simply as "Vicki & Clare") – backing vocals (D5)

New York Orchestra – orchestra (C3-5, 18, D6)

New York Opera Choral vocals (C6)

Michael Kamen – orchestral arrangement (C2, C6)

Written by Roger Waters (all tracks), David Gilmour (B3, C6, D3), Bob Ezrin (D6)



2 LP, Gatefold jacket, insert in Japanese

Limited edition

Original analog Master tape : YES

Heavy Press : 180g

Record color : black

Speed : 33RPM

Size : 12”



Record Press : unspecified

Label : Sony Records

Original Label : Columbia, EMI

Recorded December 1978 – November 1979 at Britannia Row (London), Super Bear (Nice), Miraval (Correns), 30th Street (New York), Producers Workshop (Los Angeles), Cherokee (Hollywood)

Engineered by James Guthrie, Nick Griffiths, Patrice Quef, Brian Christian, Rick Hart, John McClure

Sleeve design by Gerald Scarfe

Produced by Bob Ezrin, David Gilmour, James Guthrie, Roger Waters

Remastered by Doug Sax

Originally released in November 1979

Reissued in December 2016



Side A:

  1. In The Flesh?
  2. The Thin Ice
  3. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 1
  4. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
  5. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2
  6. Mother

Side B:

  1. Goodbye Blue Sky
  2. Empty Spaces
  3. Young Lust
  4. One of My Turns
  5. Don't Leave Now
  6. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 3
  7. Goodbye Cruel World

Side C:

  1. Hey You
  2. Is There Anybody Out There?
  3. Nobody Home
  4. Vera
  5. Bring The Boys Back Home
  6. Comfortably Numb

Side D:

  1. The Show Must Go On
  2. In The Flesh
  3. Run Like Hell
  4. Waiting For The Worms
  5. Stop
  6. The Trial
  7. Outside The Wall



          Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Ranked 129/500

          Acclaimed Music lists The Wall as the 166th most acclaimed album in history

          Included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die

          1980 Grammy award for Best Engineered Recording (non-classical)

          Reviews :

          "The story revolves around the fictional Pink Floyd's isolation behind a psychological wall. The wall grows as various parts of his life spin out of control, and he grows incapable of dealing with his neuroses. The album opens by welcoming the unwitting listener to Floyd's show ("In the Flesh?"), then turns back to childhood memories of his father's death in World War II ("Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 1"), his mother's over protectiveness ("Mother"), and his fascination with and fear of sex ("Young Lust"). By the time "Goodbye Cruel World" closes the first disc, the wall is built and Pink is trapped in the midst of a mental breakdown. On disc two, the gentle acoustic phrasings of "Is There Anybody Out There?" and the lilting orchestrations of "Nobody Home" reinforce Floyd's feeling of isolation. When his record company uses drugs to coax him to perform ("Comfortably Numb"), his onstage persona is transformed into a homophobic, race-baiting fascist ("In the Flesh"). In "The Trial," he mentally prosecutes himself, and the wall comes tumbling down. This ambitious concept album was an across-the-board smash, topping the Billboard album chart for 15 weeks in 1980. The single "Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2" was the country's best-seller for four weeks." AllMusic Review by Rovi Staff


          Ratings :

          AllMusic : 4.5 / 5 , Discogs : 4.89 / 5

          Vu récemment