<transcy>Santana - Inner Secrets</transcy>
<transcy>Santana - Inner Secrets</transcy>
<transcy>Santana - Inner Secrets</transcy>
<transcy>Santana - Inner Secrets</transcy>
<transcy>Santana - Inner Secrets</transcy>
<transcy>Santana - Inner Secrets</transcy>
<transcy>Santana - Inner Secrets</transcy>
<transcy>Santana - Inner Secrets</transcy>

Santana - Inner Secrets

La TVA est incluse dans le prix pour les pays de l'Union Européenne, et ajustée sur la base du pays de destination au moment du paiement.
Temps moyen d'expédition : 2 à 4 jours ouvrés. L'expédition est gratuite au sein de l'Union Européenne au dessus de 99€ d'achat, sauf pour certaines destinations, et jusqu'à 50kg. Au dessus de 50kg, frais d'expédition sur demande à contact@audiosounmusic.com. Il n'y a pas de politique de retour pour les pays hors Union Européenne.

Carlos Santana – guitar, backing vocals  [click here to see more vinyl featuring Carlos Santana]

Greg Walker – lead vocals

Chris Solberg – guitar, backing vocals

Chris Rhyne – keyboards

David Margen – bass

Graham Lear – drums

Armando Peraza – percussion, backing vocals

Raul Rekow – percussion, backing vocals

Pete Escovedo – percussion

Dennis Lambert - clavinet, backing vocals

Mike Boddicker - synthesizer programming


1 LP, Gatefold Cover

Original analog Master tape : YES

Heavy Press : 180g

Record color : black

Speed : 33RPM

Size : 12”



Record Press : RTI

Label : Friday Music

Original Label : Columbia

Recorded at Western Recorders, Los Angeles, California. July & August, 1978.

Engineered & mixed by Matt Hyde

Produced by Brian Potter, Dennis Lambert

Remastered by Joe Reagoso

Originally released in 1978

Reissued in 2014



Side A :

  1. Dealer / Spanish Rose
  2. Well All Right
  3. One Chain (Don't Make No Prison)
  4. Stormy


Side B :

  1. Open Invitation
  2. Wham!
  3. The Facts Of Love
  4. Life Is A Lady / Holiday
  5. Move On


Reviews :

"Since he had joined Santana in 1972, keyboard player Tom Coster had been Carlos Santana's right-hand man, playing, co-writing, co-producing, and generally taking the place of founding member Greg Rolie. But Coster left the band in the spring of 1978, to be replaced by keyboardist/guitarist Chris Solberg and keyboardist Chris Rhyme. Despite the change, the band soldiered on, and with Inner Secrets, they scored three chart singles: the disco-ish "One Chain (Don't Make No Prison)" (#59), "Stormy" (#32), and a cover of Buddy Holly's "Well All Right" (#69), done in the Blind Faith arrangement. (There seems to be a Steve Winwood fixation here. The album also featured a cover of Traffic's "Dealer.") The singles kept the album on the charts longer than any Santana LP since 1971, but it was still a minor disappointment after Moonflower, and in retrospect seems like one of the band's more compromised efforts." AllMusic Review by William Ruhlmann


Ratings :

AllMusic : 2 / 5 , Discogs : 3,76 / 5

Vu récemment