Gregg Allman – Laid Back
Gregg Allman – Laid Back
Gregg Allman – Laid Back
Gregg Allman – Laid Back
Gregg Allman – Laid Back
Gregg Allman – Laid Back
9% off
Gregg Allman – Laid Back
Gregg Allman – Laid Back
Gregg Allman – Laid Back
Gregg Allman – Laid Back
Gregg Allman – Laid Back
Gregg Allman – Laid Back

Gregg Allman – Laid Back

VAT included in price for European Union countries, may be adjusted based on delivery country at check out.
Average shipping time : 2 to 4 working days. Shipping is free within European Union (except for specific territories) above 99€ purchase up to 50kg. Shipping costs on quote above 50kg – quote request to be send to : No return policy for countries outside of European Union


Gregg Allman – vocals, organ, acoustic guitar [click here to see more vinyl featuring Gregg Allman]

Bill Stewart – drums

David "Fathead" Newman – saxophone

Chuck Leavell – acoustic and electric pianos, vibes

Tommy Talton – acoustic, electric and slide guitars, dobro and tambourine

Scott Boyer – acoustic, electric and steel guitars, electric piano

David Brown – bass

Buzz Feiten – guitar

Charlie Hayward – bass

Paul Hornsby – organ, keyboards, clavinet

Jai Johanny Johanson – percussion, conga

Jim Nalls – guitar

Johnny Sandlin – bass

Butch Trucks – percussion, cabasa

Ed Freeman – strings and horn arrangements, conductor

Max Cahn – violin

Tony Posk – violin

Carl Hall – background vocals

Hilda Harris – background vocals

Cissy Houston – background vocals

Emily Houston – background vocals

June McGruder – background vocals

Helene Miles – background vocals

Linda November – background vocals

Eileen Gilbert – background vocals

Maretha Stewart – background vocals

Albertine Robinson – background vocals

Arranged by Johnny Sandlin

Written by Gregg Allman (A1 to A3, B2), Oliver Sain (A4), Jackson Browne (B1), Scott Boyer (B3)

B4 is a traditional song arranged by Gregg Allman and Johnny Sandlin


1 LP, Tip-on gatefold from Stoughton Printing

Limited edition

Original analog Master tape : YES

Heavy Press : 180g

Record color : black

Speed : 33 RPM

Size : 12'’



Record Press : Quality Record Pressings

Label : Analogue Productions

Original Label : Capricorn Records

Recorded March 1973 at Capricorn Sound Studios (Macon, Georgia) and Record Plant, (New York City)

Engineered by Johnny Sandlin, Jim Reeves, Ovie Sparks, Buddy Thornton, George Marino

Produced by Johnny Sandlin, Gregg Allman

Remastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound

Originally released in October 1973

Reissued in October 2015



Side A:

  1. Will the Circle Be Unbroken?
  2. Don't Mess Up a Good Thing
  3. Multicolored Lady
  4. Please Call Home

Side B:

  1. Queen of Hearts
  2. Midnight Rider
  3. All My Friends
  4. These Days



    “Recorded in the same year as the Brothers and Sisters album, this solo debut release is a beautiful amalgam of R&B, folk, and gospel sounds, with the best singing on any of Gregg Allman's solo releases. He covers his own "Midnight Rider" in a more mournful, dirge-like manner, and Jackson Browne's "These Days" gets its most touching and tragic-sounding rendition as well. Although Chuck Leavell and Jaimoe are here, there's very little that sounds like the Allman Brothers Band -- prominent guitars, apart from a few licks by Tommy Talton (Cowboy, ex-We the People), are overlooked in favor of gospel-tinged organ and choruses behind Allman's soulful singing.” AllMusic Review by Bruce Eder


    Ratings :

    AllMusic : 4.5 / 5 ; Discogs : 4,71 / 5

    Recently viewed