Sarah McLachlan - Solace (2LP, 45RPM, 200g)
Sarah McLachlan - Solace (2LP, 45RPM, 200g)
Sarah McLachlan - Solace (2LP, 45RPM, 200g)
Sarah McLachlan - Solace (2LP, 45RPM, 200g)

Sarah McLachlan - Solace (2LP, 45RPM, 200g)

VAT included in price for European Union countries, may be adjusted based on delivery country at check out.
Average shipping time : 2 to 4 working days. Shipping is free within European Union (except for specific territories) above 99€ purchase up to 50kg. Shipping costs on quote above 50kg – quote request to be send to : No return policy for countries outside of European Union
It may take a few months for Labels to issue pre-order vinyl & CD/SACD

Sarah McLachlan – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Piano  [click here to see more vinyl by Sarah McLachlan]

Pierre Marchand – Electric Guitar, Mandolin, Bass, Piano, Organ, Keyboards, Accordion Reeds, Percussion

Bill Dillon – Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Mandolin, Pedal Steel, Guitorgan, Billatron

Leo Nocentelli – Electric Guitar

Daryl Exnicious – Bass, Background Vocals

Hugh McMillan – Bass

Jocelyne Lanois – Bass

Alan Gevaert – Bass

Deni Bonet – Violin, Viola

Peter "Harpy" Conway – Harmonica

Ronald Jones – Drums, Percussion

Paul Brennan – Drums

Ashwin Sood – Drums

Michel Dupirre – Percussion


2 LP, gatefold jacket

Original analog Master tape : YES

Heavy Press : 200g

Record color : black

Speed : 45 RPM

Size : 12'’



Record Press : QRP

Label : Analogue Productions

Original Label : Nettwerk

Recorded at Lars Westvind's house, Morin Heights, Quebec ; Mushroom Studio in  Vancouver ; Venture Studios in Vancouver ; Karen's House in New Orleans

Engineered by Ken "Hiwatt" Marshall, Greg Reely

Produced by Pierre Marchand

Remastered by Bernie Grundman

Originally released in 1991

Reissued in 2014



Side A:

  1. Drawn to the Rhythm
  2. Into the Fire
  3. The Paths of Thorns (Terms)

Side B:

  1. I Will Not Forget You
  2. Lost

Side C:

  1. Back Door Man
  2. Shelter
  3. Black

Side D :

  1. Home
  2. Mercy
  3. Wear Your Love Like Heaven



“Solace is at once comforting, mysterious, expansive, timeless, and familiar. The sophomore jinx was certainly eluded here, as McLachlan sets forth a superior collection of songs and performances with the help of longtime producer Pierre Marchand. The opening track, "Drawn to the Rhythm," serves its title well and does the job of luring you in. Intelligent, intriguing lyrics and lilting melodies abound, whether amidst the pulsing rhythms of "Into the Fire" and "Back Door Man" or the quietly profound stories of "Home" and "Shelter." Although pretty much all of the tunes will grab you at one point or another, "The Path of Thorns (Terms)" and "I Will Not Forget You" are especially memorable, the latter not to be confused with McLachlan's "I Will Remember You," which appears on the 1995 soundtrack for The Brothers McMullen. Solace is a wonderful record that offers a glimpse of the astounding talent of a young Sarah McLachlan.” Solace Review by Kelly McCartney


Ratings :

AllMusic : 4,5 / 5 , Discogs : 4,14 / 5

Recently viewed