Tower of Power - Tower of Power
Tower of Power - Tower of Power
Tower of Power - Tower of Power
Tower of Power - Tower of Power

Tower of Power - Tower of Power

VAT included in price for European Union countries, may be adjusted based on delivery country at check out.
Average shipping time : 2 to 4 working days. Shipping is free within European Union (except for specific territories) above 99€ purchase up to 50kg. Shipping costs on quote above 50kg – quote request to be send to : No return policy for countries outside of European Union

Lenny Williams, lead vocals

Top horns: Emilio Castillo, Lenny Pickett, Stephen Kupka, Mic Gillette & Greg Adams

Dave Garabaldi, drums

Rocco Prestia, bass

Chester Thompson, keys/vocals

Bruce Conte, guitar

Brent Byars, congas


1 LP, standard sleeve

Original analog Master tape : YES

Heavy Press : 180g

Record color : black

Speed : 33RPM

Size : 12”



Record Press : unspecified

Label : Friday Music

Original Label : Warner Bros Records

Recorded in 1973

Engineered & mixed by : Jim Gaines

Produced by Tower Of Power

Remastered by Joe Reagoso

Originally released in 1973

Reissued in 2014



Side A :

  1. What is Hip?
  2. clever Girl
  3. This Time It's Real
  4. Will I Ever Find a Love?
  5. Get Yo' Feet Back On the Ground


Side B :

  1. So Very Hard to Go
  2. Soul Vaccination
  3. Both Sorry Over Nothin'
  4. Clean Slate
  5. Just Another Day


Reviews :

"The Tower of Power finally found their ideal lead singer on this album. Lenny Williams came aboard and gave them both the up-tempo belter and convincing balladeer they had previously lacked. They landed their biggest single hit, "So Very Hard to Go," and also had two other top tunes in "What Is Hip" and "This Time It's Real." The arrangements and production were also excellent, and the horn section was at its explosive best." AllMusic Review by Ron Wynn


Ratings :

AllMusic : 4,5 / 5 , Discogs : 4,3 / 5

Recently viewed